Sunny days and foggy nights

Took to the streets with my little X100 on a day full of surprises.  It was gorgeous outside, blue skies, clean air, a perfect day for a walk.  But in the distance, I could see a wall of fog slowly roll in.  I do love sunny days, and I do love foggy nights.

foggy night and sunny day in Santa Monica, CA Rae's Restaurant

Sadly, this place was closed. I was hoping for coffee and waffles. But not today.

foggy night and sunny day in Santa Monica, CA Rae's Restaurant

foggy night and sunny day in Santa Monica, CA

The café was closed as well.  So I decided to head home and make tea.

foggy night and sunny day in Santa Monica, CA

foggy night and sunny day in Santa Monica, CA

foggy night and sunny day in Santa Monica, CA

5 thoughts on “Sunny days and foggy nights

    1. Sorry to take so long to respond. Thank you for the comment. Rae’s in Santa Monica is very popular. It should be listed as a historical landmark…for its pancakes and waffles.

      Like

Comments are closed.