After the rain

We’ve had some good rainfall lately.  As much as we love the rain, it’s funny how badly we handle a rainy day.  In California, we either drive our cars in the rain like glaciers approaching the tundra, or stay indoors until a sliver of golden sunlight cuts through the gray. I drive a Prius, so no ticket violations for drag racing on my record.  So this is what it looks like around my neighborhood after a brief shower. These snaps taken with my Fujifilm X100.

Rain in Santa Monica, CA

Rain in Santa Monica, CA

Rain in Santa Monica, CA

Rain in Santa Monica, CA

Rain in Santa Monica, CA

15 thoughts on “After the rain

  1. You guys are spoiled because you have nice weather throughout the year, only a little bit of rain or snow scares you all. Imagine us we have almost six months of hard winter, with snow, rain, freezing rain, and strong winds.
    Thank you for all the likes, it’s appreciated much. 🙂

    Like

    1. HA! You guys are spoiled because you have a real winter. All we have is a lot of sunshine and palm trees. Wait. You’re right we are spoiled. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you so much. Hopefully I will remember to carry an umbrella the next time out. It makes my hair frizz something awful if I stay out too long. Well, it did, thirty years ago. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. As Arthur Freed would write:
        I’m singin’ in the rain
        Just singin’ in the rain
        What a glorious feelin’
        I’m happy again… 🙂

        Like

      1. With a cup of hot chocolate, butter cookies and the pitter patter of tiny raindrops on my window sill? Yep, that’s indeed preferable. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.