Breaking away the mundane

Some days I get restless and wander around the neighborhood with my camera.  When I return home I’ll move the images to my hard drive and let it settle.  Later, maybe a week, or in this case months will pass before I view those images.  It’s a process of rediscovery and suddenly what was old is new again.  It gives me a fresh point of view of my images and breaks the monotony of venturing out again.

scenes from the beaches of Venice and Santa Monica

scenes from the beaches of Venice and Santa Monica

scenes from the beaches of Venice and Santa Monica

scenes from the beaches of Venice and Santa Monica

scenes from the beaches of Venice and Santa Monica

scenes from the beaches of Venice and Santa Monica

32 thoughts on “Breaking away the mundane

  1. Such beautiful photographs of life happening. It would be hard to choose a favorite , each and everyone so a vivid slice of life .

    Like

    1. I like finding what I saw back then to how I see it now. It’s fun. And sometimes, regrettable, not having framed them better. But all in all, very fun.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.