Fun with filters

Every now and then I like to change it up with my images, have a little fun and see what turns up.  I took this snap in Venice next to the skateboard runs.  I was thinking silhouettes.  When I got home I started playing around using Photoshop.  And the best part was how it turned out in print.

a skateboarder silhouetted by the sunset.I did something similar back with my old Olympus E-500.  Using a zoom for a force perspective look.  This one turned out okay in print.

shadow of skateboarder at Venice beach skateboard park

I think it’s great sharing images with friends and colleagues online. But I also think printing them gives you even greater joy.  Seeing them hung on the wall shows your images in a different perspective and gives you a want to get back out and keep snapping.

